Hello World!

28 Dec

So who am I? Tiger, Herbivore, Chic, Nerd,  Model, Rebel, Girl next Hemisphere, Homo Sapien, Kori Lei?

It’s a difficult spot to be in, to try to label one’s self. I’ve never been one for arbitrary designations. Maybe it’s because from the get go I’ve broken just about every single rule.

So you’re Jewish but tan? A hippie with work ethic? Planning world domination while practicing your runway walk? It’s no wonder bystanders’ heads will often explode.

I understand the confusion. I’m just me! America in a blender. Animal,  vegetable, and mineral. I don’t want to be anyone else. Purposefully avoiding mass media like it’s a brain numbing zombie.

I live like I’m under a rock…in the middle of Times Square.

Yet, as is often the case with human inclinations, I want to share! An artistic exhibitionist perhaps. I must refer to my affinity for snow globes. Gazing into an artificial ecosystem, imagining the lives of the tiny figurines inside.

I’ve always been inspired by glass walls. To some transparency is intimidating, I’ve always found it intriguing. And with that…

Hello World!

How nice to finally meet you.

2 Responses to “Hello World!”

  1. Chatécino 09/01/2011 at 01:38 #

    And a hello to you Kori.

  2. john harman 17/01/2011 at 17:03 #

    M67 Fragmentation Grenade, the fashion accessory with a lot of bang for the bucks. For that killer look.

Leave a Reply

